Skip to content

Vanessa Davis Band we are back

May 15, 2014

V_Band-77V_Band-155V_Band-117V_Davis_3_-30 It been a very cold and long winter. But now we are back. We have a few new things and we are working on new meatiral. I want to see all of you again. I just tuned 60. I was told years ago that it would take this long to be a real Blues Musican. So I guess now I am, a real Blues musician.
Although now we do more then just blues, I feel the history of the blues is where our band started. This band taught me the Blues and some of the history of the music. But it was just the beginning. After that we went to R&R, Rock, and a little Jazz that turn out that way, just because.
Now in our 37th year we hope to come out again with more fun, joy and serious things to talk about in our music. There is so much in life that has to be discussed. Music is a wonderful way to start the discussion. In the mean time while you are listening you can dance you butt off to it.
But when one gets older you seem to lessen your feeling for trying something new. I think now all of us, meaning the band, would like to try something new. So hopefully we will write new things this year and play different music that you haven’t heard, along with the older stuff you have asked me to play. We love to do things that fans like. I’m having more fun when our fans are having a good time. So come out and party with us. I want to see you again party with you again dance and talk about life.

Fitzgerald’s 6615 west Roosevelt RD. Berwyn Il. 708-788-2118 – May 24th 9:00
Chicago Women in Blues – Reggie’s 2109 South State Reggie’s Rock Club
Artist of the Wall Festival Pratt Beach in Roger’s Park Dreaming is For Real- Saturday June 14th

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 15, 2014 10:51 pm

    Everything’s cool as long as you perform “One Kiss”

  2. Janet permalink
    May 15, 2014 11:06 pm

    You’ve been a blues musician for years! Age is a number…we all love new things especially when it comes from Vanessa Davis Band! We are as diverse as your music and embrace, welcome and encourage new music from tits guys. There are so many worldly events, social issues and wrongs that need to be made right. I know, for me personally, I forget all my troubles when the music starts. You are an escape, as well as an inspiration. Love you!

  3. Janet permalink
    May 15, 2014 11:09 pm

    Omg auto correct! Obviously I did not mean tits, rather you! My bad.

Leave a Reply

